Use your talents, shape your future and become the main character of your life. Education until 18 supports you on your way. You don't know yet in which direction your career path goes or which education suits you? Don't be lost: There are more options than you think.
No front: If you know more, you're better off.

Serviceline: 0800 700 118

Education until 18 – here’s how it works

icon_kamera

Use your talents

The regional coordinating offices, the youth coaching or the Labour Market Service (AMS) will assist you to find the education that is right for you. They will ask you about your interests, your skills and your wishes. The results of the discussion will then be incorporated into your personal plan for the future.

icon_rakete

Shape your future

School and apprenticeship will help you with the start of your working life. It is about a sense of community and a meaningful occupation. If you complete an apprenticeship, you will earn more money later, will find a job more easily, and you will lead a healthier and longer life.

icon_thumbup

What can parents do?

It is important that you support your children with completing an education – inform them of the available support options! In addition, you are required to report your child if he or she has not attended any education measure in more than four months. This is the only way to help him or her.

icon_rettungsring

Why Education until 18?

Young people must be prepared for this. Therefore the completion of an education is a legal requirement since 2017. This is complemented by counselling and education offers.

  • Quote

The duty to complete an education is an opportunity for young people, both socially and economically. It represents a major socio-political step, comparable to the introduction of compulsory school education.

Andreas Pollak, PROJECT MANAGER “PRODUKTIONSSCHULE POTENZIAL JUGEND” (ASSOCIATION T.I.W.)
  • Quote

Without any vocational education, it is very difficult to succeed in today’s labour market. Even if some might be tempted by the financial rewards of unskilled work in the short term – this is usually not long lasting. Without any doubt, an education is an important basis for an independent life without poverty.

Elisabeth Gräfinger, Employee of the Coordinating Office for Education until 18, Vienna
  • Quote

Some young people need more time and support after completing compulsory school so that they can take the next step in their education. The production schools can offer this professional support.

Mag.a Charlotte Welzl, PROJECT MANAGER “PRODUKTIONSSCHULE VOLKSHILFE WIEN JOBFABRIK”

What benefits does Education until 18 provide for you?

Youths posing for photograph

Where can I find help?

You do not yet know the direction of your career? We will check your talents!

Read more
Boy eating a curry sausage

Questions & Answers

Education until 18 – What does it mean for parents and youths as well as for teachers?

Read more
Pencil on paper

News

The latest info on the campaign, on events and info offers.

Read more

Do you have any questions about Education until 18?


Education until 18 is an initiative of the Austrian Federal Government

BM-Arbeit

Nutz deine Talente, gestalte deine Zukunft und werde zum Main Character deines Lebens. AusBildung bis 18 unterstützt dich auf deinem Weg. Du weißt noch nicht, in welche Richtung dein Berufsweg geht oder welche Ausbildung zu dir passt? Sei nicht lost: Es gibt mehr Möglichkeiten, als du denkst.
No front: Wer mehr kann, ist besser dran.

Serviceline: 0800 700 118

Neueste Beiträge


AusBildung bis 18 – so geht’s

icon_kamera

Nutze deine Talente

Die regionalen Koordinierungsstellen, das Jugendcoaching oder das Arbeitsmarktservice (AMS) helfen dir, den richtigen Ausbildungsweg zu finden. Sie fragen, wofür du dich interessierst, was du kannst und was du dir wünschst. Das Ergebnis des Gesprächs ist dein persönlicher Zukunftsplan.

icon_rakete

Gestalte deine Zukunft

Schule oder Lehre helfen dir dabei, ins Berufsleben zu starten. Es geht um ein Gemeinschaftsgefühl und um eine sinnvolle Beschäftigung. Wenn du eine Ausbildung machst, wirst du später mehr Geld verdienen, findest leichter einen Job und lebst gesünder und länger.

icon_thumbup

Was können Eltern tun?

Es ist wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Kinder dabei unterstützen, eine Ausbildung zu machen - weisen Sie sie auf die Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten hin! Sie müssen außerdem melden, wenn Ihr Kind länger als vier Monate ohne Ausbildung ist. Nur so kann ihm oder ihr geholfen werden.

icon_rettungsring

Warum AusBildung bis 18?

Die Anforderungen des Arbeitsmarktes an junge Menschen werden immer höher. Jugendliche müssen darauf vorbereitet werden, daher besteht seit 2017 eine gesetzliche Ausbildungspflicht. Diese wird durch Beratungs- und Ausbildungsangebote ergänzt.

  • Anführungszeichen

Die Ausbildungspflicht ist eine Chance für die Jugendlichen, sowohl in sozialer als auch in wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht. Sie ist gesellschaftspolitisch ein großer Schritt, vergleichbar mit der Einführung der Schulpflicht.

Andreas Pollak, Projektleiter „Produktionsschule Potenzial Jugend“ (Verein T.I.W.)
  • Anführungszeichen

Ohne Berufsausbildung hat man es am heutigen Arbeitsmarkt sehr schwer. Auch wenn manche kurzfristig die finanzielle Verlockung der Hilfsarbeit sehen – sie hält meist nicht lange an. Eine AusBildung ist zweifelsohne ein wichtiger Grundstein für ein selbständiges Leben ohne Armut.

Elisabeth Gräfinger, Mitarbeiterin der Koordinierungsstelle für AusBildung bis 18, Wien
  • Anführungszeichen

Manche Jugendliche benötigen nach der Pflichtschule noch mehr Zeit und Unterstützung, um ihren nächsten Ausbildungsschritt machen zu können. Die Produktionsschulen können diese professionelle Unterstützung bieten.

Mag.a Charlotte Welzl, Projektleiterin „Produktionsschule Volkshilfe Wien Jobfabrik“

Was bringt dir die AusBildung bis 18?

Jugendliche posieren für Foto

Wo finde ich Hilfe?

Du weißt noch nicht, in welche Richtung dein Berufsweg geht? Wir checken deine Talente!

Weiterlesen
Junge isst Currywurst

Fragen & Antworten

AusBildung bis 18 – was heißt das für Eltern und Jugendliche sowie für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer?

Weiterlesen
Bleistift auf Papier

News

Aktuelle Infos zur Kampagne, zu Veranstaltungen und Info-Angeboten.

Weiterlesen

Du hast Fragen zur AusBildung bis 18?

AusBildung bis 18 ist eine Initiative der österreichischen Bundesregierung

BM-Arbeit